The Rolling Stones - Tattoo You: 40th Anniversary (Deluxe 2CD)

The Rolling Stones - Tattoo You: 40th Anniversary (Deluxe 2CD)
Price: 21.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

'Tattoo You' celebrates 40 years with the release of a brand new deluxe remastered edition of the chart topping, multi platinum album. The 2CD edition of the album includes the newly remastered album alongside Lost & Found, a brand new collection of nine previously unreleased songs from the period of the album's original release, newly completed and enhanced with additional vocals and guitar by the band.

Among these, 'Living In The Heart Of Love' is a quintessential Stones rock workout with all of the group on top form, complete with urgent guitar licks and fine piano detail.
Other highlights of Lost & Found include a killer version of 'Shame, Shame, Shame’, first recorded in 1963 by one of the band's blues heroes, Jimmy Reed; their reading of Dobie Gray's soul gem 'Drift Away'; and a fascinating reggae-tinged version of 'Start Me Up’.

Also included is a 20 page booklet including an essay from Kevin Howlett & Jeff Slade.

CD 1
01. Start Me Up – Remastered 2021
02. Hang Fire – Remastered 2021
03. Slave – Remastered 2021
04. Little T&A – Remastered 2021
05. Black Limousine – Remastered 2021
06. Neighbours – Remastered 2021
07. Worried About You – Remastered 2021
08. Tops – Remastered 2021
09. Heaven – Remastered 2021
10. No Use In Crying – Remastered 2021
11. Waiting On A Friend – Remastered 2021

CD 2
01. Living In The Heart Of Love
02. Fiji Jim
03. Troubles A’ Comin
04. Shame Shame Shame
05. Drift Away
06. It’s A Lie
07. Come To The Ball
08. Fast Talking Slow Walking
09. Start Me Up (Early Version)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022