Robert Glasper - Fuck Yo Feelings (CD)

Robert Glasper - Fuck Yo Feelings (CD)
Price: 14.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Legendary genre-bending, multiple Grammy and Emmy-winning artist and producer Robert Glasper delivers his newest project, Fuck Yo Feelings. The 19-track collection is the result of a two-day session in which Glasper invited musician friends to stop by the studio and organically create together, the final result being this mixtape which sonically documents the lost art of improv and on the spot collaborations that can only come from authentic relationships and true artistry.

Glasper's sound can hardly be defined but is built on his unique blend of jazz, hip-hop and neo-soul. Fuck Yo Feelings is an inspired update in that lineage, blending the personalities of himself and his collaborators that include a top-tier range of standout artists across different scenes that only Glasper could put in the same room – Yasiin Bey, Herbie Hancock, Andra Day, YBN Cordae, Terrace Martin, Baby Rose, Bilal, Buddy, Denzel Curry, Mick Jenicks, SiR, Rapsody and more. The mixtape marks the first time Glasper has re-united and recorded with Chris Dave (featured in Rolling Stone's "100 Greatest Drummers of all Time") and Derrick Hodge (bass) in nearly ten years since 2012's Black Radio, Glasper's unanimously celebrated album that took home the Grammy Award for Best R&B album in 2013.

1. Intro feat. Affion Crockett
2. This Changes Everything feat. Buddy, Denzel Curry, Terrace Martin & James Poyser
3. Gone feat. YBN Cordae, Bilal & Herbie Hancock
4. Let Me In feat. Mick Jenkins
5. In Case You Forgot
6. Indulging in Such
7. Fuck Yo Feelings feat. Yebba
8. Endangered Black Woman feat. Andra Day & Staceyann Chin
9. Expectations feat. Baby Rose & Rapsody
10. All I Do feat. SiR, Bridget Kelly & Song Bird
11. Aah Whoa feat. Muhsinah & Queen Sheba
12. I Want You
13. Trade in Bars Yo feat. Herbie Hancock
14. DAF Fall Out
15. Sunshine feat. YBN Cordae
16. Liquid Swords
17.  DAF FTF
18. Treal feat. Yasiin Bey
19. Cold

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023