Horisont - Sudden Death (Limited CD Box Set)

Horisont - Sudden Death (Limited CD Box Set)
Price: 36.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   
  • Limited CD Box Set edition incl. Digipak CD, metal pin, logo patch, 5 bandmember hockey cards

HORISONT’s “Sudden Death” supercharges their mountainous ascent in an immediate explosion of rich and intricately created songs, but in it’s conception was an artfully crafted 3-year labour of love. The pay-off for HORISONT’s dedicated handiwork is a confidently sumptuous album of monumental, anthemic stadium-sized rock choruses, twin-guitar harmonies, and symphonic piano-laden rock that is as rare as it is catchy and captivating. Having earned their special place in the hearts of the heavy underground, with a dedicated international audience in thrall to the stunning energy of their live shows, HORISONT are a fearlessly inventive tour-de-force of heavy rock. Vocalist Axel declares that “Our mission was to make the record that WE wanted to do, and not what people expect us to do,” and it is with this irreverent and devil-may-care attitude that HORISONT let’s their music run wild with abandon, undeniably electrifying and moving the listener the way real rock and roll should, a middle finger to current trends. Finding soulmates in those who bow before the ancient greats such as Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Cactus and Thin Lizzy, “Sudden Death”’s masterclass of sure-fire hits have us singing along and fist-pumping the air one after the other. With Axel’s lyrics about solace and rites of passage after the passing of his best friend, the themes on “Sudden Death” take on a deep, poignant and euphoric spirit. From “Sail On”’s getting through the tough times, to the anthemic uplifting support of “Hold On”’s inspiring thrust, we are filled with the nostalgic life-affirming hymn that is the celebration at the heart of HORISONT. Their music guarantees one thing above all, once you get high with HORISONT you will never want to come down.

01. Revolution (04:19)
02. Free Riding (05:48)
03. Pushin' The Line (03:11)
04. Into The Night (05:40)
05. Standing Here (03:09)
06. Runaway (04:00)
07. Gråa Dagar (04:19)
08. Sail On (05:03)
09. Breaking The Chain (04:12)
10. Hold On (04:12)
11. Archaeopteryx In Flight (08:09)
12. Reign Of Madness (04:43)
13. White Light (03:17)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021