Dave Gahan & Soulsavers - Imposter (CD)

Dave Gahan & Soulsavers - Imposter (CD)
Price: 18.90€
Format: CD
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄

   - OR -   
This product has a minimum quantity of 13579

On Imposter, Dave Gahan, along with long time musical partner Soulsavers (Rich Machin), takes listeners on a personal journey of 12 meticulously chosen reimagined songs from across genres and time periods, including selections from Neil Young, Bob Dylan, PJ Harvey, Charlie Chaplin, Cat Power and Mark Lanegan. One would be remiss to refer to Imposter as a cover album. Rather, Imposter is a story of songs, which Dave Gahan & Soulsavers listened to, studied, absorbed, and gave a new life. All of the songs have deep meaning to Gahan, making Imposter a reflection of Dave's life – a story told by others, but in his own distinct voice.

01. The Dark End Of The Street (Chips Moman And Dan Penn)
02. Strange Religion (Mark Lanegan)
03. Lilac Wine (James Shelton)
04. I Held My Baby Last Night (Jules Bihari And Elmore James)
05. A Man Needs A Maid (Neil Young)
06. Metal Heart (Cat Power)
07. Shut Me Down (Rowland S. Howard)
08. Where My Love Lies Asleep (Gene Clark)
09. Smile (Charlie Chaplin, John Turner And Geoffrey Parsons)
10. The Desperate Kingdom Of Love (PJ Harvey)
11. Not Dark Yet (Bob Dylan)
12. Always On My Mind (John Lee Christopher, Jr., Mark James And Wayne Thompson)


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023