The Allman Brothers Band - Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection (5CD Box Set)

The Allman Brothers Band - Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection (5CD Box Set)
Price: 49.90€
Format: CD
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Career-Spanning Retrospective Assembles Half Century of Classics, Live Performances, Rarities and 7 Previously Unreleased Tracks including the Band's Very First Recording!  

All Recordings Newly Mastered by Jason NeSmith at Chase Park Transduction in Athens, GA

• 50th anniversary 5CD box set
• Career-spanning retrospective assembles half century of classics, live performances, rarities and 7 previously unreleased tracks including the band's very first recording
• Produced by Allman Brothers Band historians and aficionados Bill Levenson, John Lynskey and Kirk West
• All recordings newly mastered by Jason NeSmith at Chase Park Transduction in Athens, GA
• Arranged chronologically and thematically and representing all 13 of the band's lineups; Grouped into five distinct eras
• 5CD edition packaged in a 12-panel softpack with a visually distinctive slipcase and includes an 88-page booklet
• Essay on the 50-year history of the band by John Lynskey, unreleased photos along with newly shot photos of memorabilia from the Big House Museum and a recap of the 13 incarnations of the band lineup

CD1 - The Capricorn Years 1969 – 1979 Part I 
1. Trouble No More (Demo)* 
2. Don’t Want You No More 
3. It’ Not My Cross To Bear 
4. Dreams 
5. Whipping Post 
6. I’m Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town (Live at Ludlow Garage) 
7. Midnight Rider 
8. Revival 
9. Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’ 
10. Hoochie Coochie Man 
11. Please Call Home 
12. Statesboro Blues (Live at Fillmore East) 
13. Stormy Monday (Live at Fillmore East) 
14. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (Live at Fillmore East)  

CD2- The Capricorn Years 1969 – 1979 Part II 
1. One Way Out (Live at Fillmore East) 
2. You Don’t Love Me / Soul Serenade (Live at A&R Studios) 
3. Hot ‘Lanta (Live at A&R Studios) 
4. Stand Back 
5. Melissa 
6. Blue Sky 
7. Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More (Live at Mar y Sol) 
8. Wasted Words 
9. Ramblin’ Man 
10. Southbound 
11. Jessica 
12. Early Morning Blues (Outtake)  

CD3 - The Capricorn Years 1969 – 1979 Part III / The Arista Years 1980 – 1981 
1. Come And Go Blues (Live at Watkins Glen) 
2. Mountain Jam (Live at Watkins Glen)* 
3. Can’t Lose What You Never Had 
4. Win, Lose Or Draw 
5. High Falls 
6. Crazy Love 
7. Can’t Take It With You 
8. Pegasus 
9. Just Ain’t Easy (Live at Merriweather Post Pavilion) 
10. Hell & High Water 
11. Angeline 
12. Leavin’ 
13. Never Knew How Much (I Needed You)   

CD4 - The Epic Years 1990 – 2000  
1. Good Clean Fun 
2. Seven Turns 
3. Gambler’s Roll 
4. End Of The Line 
5. Nobody Knows 
6. Low Down Dirty Mean (Live at the Beacon Theatre) 
7. Come On Into My Kitchen (Live in LA) 
8. Sailin’ ‘Cross The Devil’s Sea 
9. Back Where It All Begins 
10. Soulshine 
11. No One To Run With 
12. I’m Not Crying (Live at the Beacon Theatre)*   

CD5 - The Peach Years 2000 – 2014  
1. Loan Me A Dime (Live at World Music Theatre)* 
2. Desdemona (Live at the Beacon Theatre)* 
3. High Cost Of Low Living 
4. Old Before My Time 
5. Blue Sky (Live at the Beacon Theatre)* 
6. Little Martha (Live at the Beacon Theatre)* 
7. Black Hearted Woman (Live at the Beacon Theatre) 
8. The Sky Is Crying (Live at the Beacon Theatre) 
9. “Farewell” speeches (Live at the Beacon Theatre) 
10. Trouble No More (Live at the Beacon Theatre)  

 * Previously unreleased

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020