Nancy Sinatra - Start Walkin’ 1965-1976 (Deluxe CD)

Nancy Sinatra - Start Walkin’ 1965-1976 (Deluxe CD)
Price: 27.90€
Format: CD
Availability: Pre-Order

Available Options

* Release Date:

   - OR -   

Definitive 23-Track Deluxe CD housed in 7”x7” hardcover book Surveys Singer's Most Prolific Period including Collaborations with Lee Hazlewood; Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes by Grammy-Nominated Engineer John Baldwin with Accompanying 64-Page Booklet

Light In The Attic Records is proud to present Nancy Sinatra: Start Walkin' 1965-1976, a definitive 23-track collection which surveys the singer's most prolific period including her revered collaborations with Lee Hazlewood. Remastered from the original analog tapes by the Grammy-nominated engineer John Baldwin, the collection is complemented by liner notes penned by Amanda Petrusich (author and music critic at The New Yorker), featuring insightful new interviews with Sinatra, as well as a Q&A with archivist and Grammy-nominated reissue co-producer Hunter Lea.

As the eldest daughter of Frank Sinatra, Nancy was born into the spotlight. At 19, she made her professional debut in front of millions of Americans, appearing alongside her father and Elvis Presley on the television special Welcome Home Elvis. Not long after, she released a series of singles. But those demure recordings didn't reflect the real Nancy Sinatra – that Nancy would be re-introduced to the world just a few years later, thanks to an unlikely musical partnership with songwriter and producer Lee HazlewoodNancy's performance of Lee's song "These Boots Are Made for Walkin'" was a huge hit in 1966 and became her signature tune. The pair began a three year run of successful albums, duets and singles including "Sugar Town," "Some Velvet Morning," "Summer Wine," "Sand," "Jackson," and the title track to the 1967 James Bond film You Only Live Twice. Start Walkin' explores Nancy's recordings with Lee, her inspired collaborations with songwriter Mac Davis ("Hello L.A., Bye Bye Birmingham"), producer Lenny Waronker ("Hook and Ladder") and the "should've been hit" song with arranger/producer Billy Strange ("How Are Things In California").

Over the years, Nancy Sinatra has been cited as an influence by countless artists, including Sonic Youth, Morrissey, Calexico, U2, and Lana Del Rey. Her haunting song "Bang, Bang" gained a new legion of fans when it appeared in the opening credits of Quentin Tarantino's 2003 film, Kill Bill Volume 1. Most recently, Sinatra's contributions to the industry were further recognized by her peers, when "Boots" was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame. The honor, bestowed in January of 2020, recognizes "musical recordings of lasting qualitative or historical significance."

• Deluxe CD housed in 7”x7” hardcover book w/ 64–pg booklet
• Definitive compilation spans solo recordings, rarities and duets with Lee Hazlewood
• Newly remastered from the original analog tapes by Grammy – nominated engineer John Baldwin
• New interviews with the legendary singer, actress, and activist, Nancy Sinatra
• Extensive essay by Amanda Petrusich
• Q&A interview with Nancy and Grammy – nominated reissue co-producer, Hunter Lea
• Never – before – seen photos from Nancy Sinatra's personal archive

  1. Bang Bang
  2.  These Boots Are Made for Walkin’
  3. Sugar Town
  4. So Long Babe
  5. How Does That Grab You, Darlin’
  6. Friday’s Child
  7. You Only Live Twice
  8. Summer Wine
  9. Some Velvet Morning
  10. Lightning’s Girl
  11. Sand
  12. Lady Bird
  13. Jackson
  14. Happy
  15. How Are Things in California
  16. Hook and Ladder
  17. Hello L.A., Bye Bye Birmingham
  18. Paris Summer
  19. Arkansas Coal
  20. Down From Dover
  21. Kind Of A Woman
  22. Machine Gun Kelly
  23. (L’été Indien) Indian Summer

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021