Bruce Springsteen - Darkness On The Edge Of Town (CD)

Bruce Springsteen - Darkness On The Edge Of Town (CD)
Price: 9.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Bouncing back from a series of protracted legal battles that kept him out of the studio for nearly three years - a relative eternity at the time - Springsteen delivered a decidedly different sort of album with Darkness On The Edge Of Town in 1978. If Born to Run was epic cinema, Darkness was brutal reality, its characters not dreaming of idealized escape as much as struggling against their circumstances. The grandiose production and lyrical scene-setting of previous works was now replaced by a more singular songwriting voice, more aware of himself and the world around him; from this new direction came celebrated crowd-pleasers like “Badlands” and “The Promised Land.”

1.  Badlands
2.  Adam Raised A Cain
3.  Something In The Night
4.  Candy’s Room
5.  Racing In The Street
6.  The Promised Land
7.  Factory
8.  Streets Of Fire
9.  Prove It All Night
10. Darkness On The Edge Of Town

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023