Various: Re:works Piano (2LP)

Various: Re:works Piano (2LP)
Price: 31.90€
Format: LP
Label: DECCA
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Decca Classics is opening up its rich catalog of legendary piano recordings to some of the world's foremost electronic producers for a new album entitled Re:works Piano. The twelve-track release features remixes by the likes of Cagedbaby, Anders Bruk, Lixo, Vito Gatto, Hardway Brothers, Chris Massey, Soul Mekanik, Third Son, Lost Unicorns, Second Storey & Appleblim, Dusty Kid and Raf Rundell.

British electronic music producer, vocalist, and DJ Cagedbaby, also known as Thomas Gandey, has taken on Satie's celebrated Gymnopédie No.1, injecting life into the distinctive melody with up-tempo percussive beats and soaring synths. Anders Bruk's remix of Gymnopédie No.2 takes the piece down a darker path, drawing on deeper, more psychedelic techno flavors, while Lixo's interpretation of Gymnopédie No.3 delivers an ambient electronic cut, incorporating sporadic vocals that is both delicate and compelling. The album also features remixes of Debussy's Reverie 68 by Second Storey & Appleblim, Beethoven's beloved Moonlight Sonata by Dusty Kid, and Third Son's take on Chopin's Prelude No.15.

  1. Satie: Gymnopédies No.1 - Cagedbaby Rework
  2. Satie: Gymnopédies No.2 - Anders Bruk Rework
  3. Satie: Gymnopédies No.3 - Lixo Rework
  4. Debussy: Clair De Lune - Vito Gatto Rework
  5. Pachelbel: Canon in D Major - Hardway Brothers Rework
  6. Yiruma: The River Flows In You - Chris Massey Rework
  7. Bach Marcello: Adagio - Soul Mekanik Rework
  8. Chopin: Prelude No.15 - Third Son Rework
  9. Satie: Gnossiennes No. 1 - Lost Unicorns Rework
  10. Debussy: Reverie 68 - Second Storey & Appleblim Rework
  11. Beethoven: Moonlight Sonata - Dusty Kid Rework
  12. Satie: Gnossiennes No. 2 - Raf Rundell Rework

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019