Sheku Kanneh-Mason - Inspiration (LP)

Sheku Kanneh-Mason - Inspiration (LP)
Price: 23.90€
Format: LP
Label: DECCA
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Sheku Kanneh-Mason is an 18 year old cellist who came into the spotlight when he won the BBC Young Musician award 2016 with the Shostakovich ‘Cello Concerto No 1’. He was the first black winner of this prestigious award where previous winners include Nicola Benedetti. He his Nottingham-born, and very proud of his hometown. In Sep 2017 he donated £3k of his own money to his local school to fund the music programme. He’s 1 of 7 children, all of whom play a musical instrument. He first came to public attention when they appeared on ITV’s Britains Got Talent. The album 'Inspiration' includes the Shostakovich Cello Concerto No.1, the piece he performed in the final and it reflects his musical taste and his inspirations. It includes a broad range of music from Bob Marley, Jacqueline du Pre to Shostakovich in addition to new arrangements including his own - Bob Marley arrangement.

1 YOSEF HADAR - Evening of Roses
2 SAINT-SAËNS - The Swan
3 CASALS - Song of the Birds
4 SHOSTAKOVICH - Nocturne from The Gadfly Suite
5 OFFENBACH - Jacqueline’s Tears
6 CASALS - Sardana
7 BOB MARLEY - No Woman, No Cry
8 LEONARD COHEN – Hallelujah
9 SHOSTAKOVICH - Cello Concerto No.1, Op.107, I. Allegretto
10 SHOSTAKOVICH - Cello Concerto No.1, Op.107, II. Moderato
11 SHOSTAKOVICH - Cello Concerto No.1, Op.107, III. Cadenza – Attacca
12 SHOSTAKOVICH - Cello Concerto No.1, Op.107, IV. Allegro con moto

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021