Max Richter - The Blue Notebooks (2LP)

Max Richter - The Blue Notebooks (2LP)
Price: 31.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

The Blue Notebooks was Max Richter's second solo album, a distinctive and adventurous work that is beautifully recorded and cinematic in scope. Opening with a text from Franz Kafka, read by Tilda Swinton, over a sparse piano melody, the album moves through the heart-wrenching ‘On The Nature Of Daylight’ to sparse but lyrical piano pieces, hazy swirling atmospherics, avalanche pulse-beats and partially occluded melodies.

Side A:
1. The Blue Notebooks
2. On the Nature of Daylight
3. Horizon Variations
4. Shadow Journal
5. Iconography
Side B:
1. Vladimir's Blues
2. Arboretum
3. Old Song
4. Organum
5. The Trees
6. Written On the Sky
7. On the Nature of Daylight (Bonus Track)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019