Longbranch / Pennywhistle - Longbranch / Pennywhistle (LP)

Longbranch / Pennywhistle - Longbranch / Pennywhistle (LP)
Price: 21.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Much-Acclaimed 1969 Collaboration Between Glenn Frey and JD Souther Remastered/Remixed By Elliot Scheiner & Souther and Available On Vinyl For The First Time In Nearly 50 Years!

Longbranch/Pennywhistle, the much-acclaimed 1969 collaboration between late Eagles co-founder Glenn Frey and longstanding songwriting partner, JD Souther, returns to vinyl for the first time in nearly 50 years. Released earlier in 2018 as part of the Glenn Frey box set Above The Clouds: The Collection, the album has been remastered and remixed by renowned producer/engineer Elliot Scheiner (Eagles, Steely Dan, Toto) and Souther and comes pressed on 180g vinyl for the first time ever.

Longbranch/Pennywhistle represented the budding essence of a songwriting team that would tap into something intuitively special that eventually took flight on such well-loved and enduring Eagles tracks as "Best of My Love," "New Kid in Town," "Heartache Tonight" and "The Sad Café." "Longbranch/Pennywhistle gives you some sort of foundation for what's to come," notes Souther. Produced by Tom Thacker, Longbranch/Pennywhistle boasts an impressive list of top-tier collaborators including rockabilly guitar legend James Burton, slide maestro Ry Cooder, pedal-steel legend Buddy Emmons, Wrecking Crew pianist Larry Knechtel, session drummer Jim Gordon, bass master Joe Osborn, and fiddle maestro Doug Kershaw.

  1. Jubilee Anne
  2. Run Boy, Run
  3. Rebecca
  4. Lucky Love
  5. Kite Woman
  6. Bring Back Funky Women
  7. Star - Spangled Bus
  8. Mister, Mister
  9. Don't Talk Now
  10. Never Have Enough

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022