Ben Howard - Collections From the Whiteout (2LP)

Ben Howard - Collections From the Whiteout (2LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

British singer-songwriter Ben Howard - whose music has drawn comparisons to Nick Drake and John Martyn - returns with his fourth studio album, Collections From The Whiteout. Produced with Aaron Dessner (The National, Sharon Van Etten, Taylor Swift), it marks the first time that the BRIT Award winner and Mercury Prize nominee has opened his studio doors to an outside collaborator.

"I was quickly fascinated by what Ben was doing and the state he was in," said Dessner in a statement. "It was a good collision of openness, not on the clock. He's making some of his most adventurous music and also writing some of his best songs at the same time."

Collections From The Whiteout was recorded between New York (where Howard worked with Dessner at his Long Pond Studio), Paris, and the artist's native Devon. The finishing touches were made remotely, amid lockdown, while the artist was hunkered down at his new home in Ibiza. In addition to musical touches by Dessner, and Howard's long-time guitarist, Mickey Smith, the album includes contributions by drummer Yussef Dayes, Kate Stables (This Is The Kit), Thomas Bartlett (St. Vincent), and Rob Moose (Bon Iver, Laura Marling, Phoebe Bridgers), among others.

  1. Follies Fixture
  2. What A Day
  3. Crowhurst's Meme
  4. Finders Keepers
  5. Far Out
  6. Rookery
  7. You Have Your Way
  8. Sage That She Was Burning
  9. Sorry Kid
  10. Unfurling
  11. Metaphysical Cantations
  12. Make Arrangements
  13. The Strange Last Flight Of Richard Russell
  14. Buzzard

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022