Freddie King - Texas Cannonball (LP)

Freddie King - Texas Cannonball (LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄ COMING SOON

   - OR -   

Nicknamed "The Texas Cannonball," Freddie King was an influential blues guitarist and singer, often mentioned as one of 'the Three Kings' of the electric blues guitar alongside Albert King and B.B. King. He based his guitar style on Texas and Chicago influences and was one of the first bluesmen to have a multiracial backing band onstage with him at live performances.

King had a 20-year recording career, establishing himself as a premier blues guitarist with his early-1960s hits for Federal Records. He inspired American musicians from Stevie Ray Vaughan and Jimmie Vaughan, to Bill Freeman and Rehab's Denny Campbell, and such mid-1960s U.K. blues revivalists as Eric Clapton, Peter Green and Chicken Shack. King died from heart failure on December 28, 1976 at the age of 42.

On this 1972 platter, King contributes originals as well as covers of classics by Howlin' Wolf, Bill Withers, Elmore James, and more. And he's backed by a great cast: Leon Russell, Donald "Duck" Dunn, Al Jackson, and Chuck Blackwell among them. You can't go wrong.

        1. Lowdown In Lodi (Ft. John Fogerty)
        2. Reconsider Baby (Ft. Lowell Fulson)
        3. Big Legged Woman (Ft. L. Russell-C. Blackwell)
        4. Me and My Guitar (Ft. L. Russell-C. Blackwell)
        5. I'd Rather Be Blind (Ft. Leon Russell)
        6. Can't Trust Your Neighbor (Ft. I. Hayes-D. Porter)
        7. You Was Wrong (Ft. Freddie King)
        8. How Many More Years (Ft. Chester Burnett)
        9. Ain't No Sunshine (Ft. Bill Withers)
      10. The Sky is Crying (Ft. E. James-M. Robinson-C. Lewis)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023