Adrian Quesada - Jaguar Sound (Coloured LP)

Adrian Quesada - Jaguar Sound (Coloured LP)
Price: 29.90€
Format: LP
Label: ATO
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄

   - OR -   


On the heels of his acclaimed Boleros Psicodélicos LP, Adrian Quesada drops the new album Jaguar Sound. The twelve-track collection marks the second new album of the year from the Grammy-winning guitarist, producer and Black Pumas co-founder, further showcasing his singular and signature ability to build a bridge between seemingly disparate worlds of music. Steeped in a heady fusion of hip-hop, psychedelic soul and the opulent orchestration of Italian film scores from the 1970s, the LP draws upon inspirations like The Alchemist, Ennio Morricone and Nico Fidenco, as well as his own experience growing up on the border of multiple countries, cultures and languages. Featuring a special appearance from Ikebe Shakedown, as well as harp by Mary Lattimore, Neal Francis on piano, keys from David Garza and an array of strings, horns and percussion, Jaguar Sound was produced, written, engineered, mixed and largely performed by Adrian Quesada at his own Electric Deluxe studio in Austin, TX.

  1. Reflection with Two Children
  2. Noble Metals
  3. Rise of the Have Nots
  4. Spirits
  5. Starry Nights
  6. Alberto's Loop
  7. Portrait of the Artist as a Young Woman
  8. Fireflies
  9. Turk's Cap
  10. The Inquisitor
  11. DG on the Keys
  12. Final Portrait

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023