Lyle Lovett - 12th Of June (CD)

Lyle Lovett - 12th Of June (CD)
Price: 14.90€
Format: CD
Label: VERVE
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Lyle Lovett returns with 12th of June, his first new album in over 10 years! The recording is an eclectic collection of new originals and beloved interpretations that will please existing fans while inviting new ones. It highlights the dynamics of Lovet and his Large Band and their singular ability to shift from one genre to the next with uncanny grace. From beautiful acoustic ballads to swinging big band numbers, the 12th of June will remind listeners why Lyle is a national musical treasure.

12th of June combines Lovett's famed gift for storytelling with his customized fusion of jazz, country, western swing, folk, gospel, and blues elements in his music. It's a much-anticipated new entry to a 14-album career in which he became the winner of the Americana Music Association's inaugural Trailblazer Award in 2014. His other career distinctions have included being named Texas State Musician and a member of both the Texas Heritage Songwriters' Association Hall of Fame and the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame.

The new album is Lovett's first studio release since 2012's Release Me, which debuted in the Top 10 on Billboard's Top Country Albums chart, with the title track reaching No.1 on the Americana Radio Singles Chart. Since then he has got married, had twin children, and signed his new deal with Verve.

  1. Cookin' at the Continental
  2. Pants Is Overrated
  3. Straighten Up and Fly Right
  4. Gee, Baby, Ain't I Good To You
  5. Peel Me A Grape
  6. Her Loving Man
  7. 12th of June
  8. Pig Meat Man
  9. The Mocking Ones
  10. Are We Dancing
  11. On A Winter's Morning



Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023