Sting & Shaggy - 44/876 (Deluxe CD)

Sting & Shaggy - 44/876 (Deluxe CD)
Price: 16.90€
Format: CD
Label: A&M
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Sting & Shaggy release their collaborative, island-inspired album, entitled 44/876, on A&M/Interscope Records.

The album features the single "Morning Is Coming", a brassy reggae track fueled by sultry horns, as well as the Caribbean-flavored single "Don’t Make Me Wait."

Sting, who wove Jamaican rhythms into his early work with The Police as well as his solo repertoire, and Shaggy, born and raised in Kingston, Jamaica and cutting his musical teeth in the dance hall clubs of Brooklyn and Manhattan, initially joined creative forces to record “Don’t Make Me Wait” as a tribute to the Caribbean sounds that influenced them both - and ended up recording an entire album full of joy, melody and uplifting music.

The single "Don’t Make Me Wait" debuted at #1 on Billboard’s digital reggae single sales chart upon it's January 2018 release.

44/876 was recorded in Jamaica and New York with Sting & Shaggy being joined by various musicians and writers including the legendary Robbie Shakespeare of Sly and Robbie, dancehall sensation Aidonia, Morgan Heritage, Branford Marsalis, Agent Sasco and Sting’s longtime guitarist, Dominic Miller as well as writers Taranchyla, Dwayne "iLL Wayno" Shippy, Shane Hoosong, Machine Gun Funk and Patexx. The sessions were produced in part by Sting International ("Oh, Carolina," "Boombastic" and "It Wasn’t Me,") and by Martin Kierszenbaum who has previously written/produced songs for Sting, Madonna and Lady Gaga. Sting International, Robert "Hitmixer" Orton, Sting International and Tony Lake mixed 44/876.

  1. 44/876 (ft. Morgan Heritage and Aidonia)
  2. Morning Is Coming 
  3. Waiting For The Break Of Day 
  4. Gotta Get Back My Baby
  5. Don’t Make Me Wait
  6. Just One Lifetime
  7. 22nd Street
  8. Dreaming In The U.S.A.
  9. Crooked Tree
  10. To Love And Be Loved 
  11. Sad Trombone
  12. Night Shift
  13. If You Can’t Find Love 
  14. Love Changes Everything 
  15. 16 Fathoms 
  16. Don’t Make Me Wait

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022