Jimmy Reed - Mr. Luck: The Complete Vee-Jay Singles (3CD Box Set)

Jimmy Reed - Mr. Luck: The Complete Vee-Jay Singles (3CD Box Set)
Price: 22.90€
Format: CD
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Jimmy Reed's lazy drawl, high harmonica sound, and tightly constructed blues songs are part of the bedrock of American roots music. For a decade in the late 1950s and early 1960s, he was the most popular blues artist in America, crossing over to the pop charts with songs like 'Big Boss Man' and 'Baby What You Want Me to Do.' Blues, country and R&B artists, including Neil Young, The Rolling Stones, Etta James and Elvis Presley, have covered his compositions. Here are his complete Vee Jay singles-his defining body of work-newly remastered with notes from Grammy-winning blues producer Scott Billington.

Disc: 1

  1. High and Lonesome introduction
  2. High and Lonesome
  3. Roll and Rhumba
  4. Jimmy's Boogie
  5. Found My Baby Gone
  6. You Don't Have to Go introduction
  7. You Don't Have to Go
  8. Boogie In the Dark
  9. I'm Gonna Ruin You
  10. Pretty Thing
  11. She Don't Want Me No More
  12. I Don't Go For That
  13. Ain't That Lovin' You Baby introduction
  14. Ain't That Lovin' You Baby
  15. Baby, Don't Say That No More
  16. Can't Stand to See You Go
  17. Rockin' With Reed
  18. My First Plea
  19. I Love You Baby
  20. You Got Me Dizzy introduction
  21. You Got Me Dizzy
  22. Honey Don't Let Me Go
  23. Little Rain
  24. Honey Where You Going
  25. The Sun Is Shining
  26. Baby What's On Your Mind
  27. Honest I Do introduction
  28. Honest I Do
  29. Signals of Love
  30. You're Something Else
  31. A String To Your Heart

Disc: 2

  1. Go On to School
  2. You Got Me Crying
  3. I Know It's a Sin
  4. Down In Virginia
  5. I'm Gonna Get My Baby
  6. Odds and Ends
  7. I Told You Baby
  8. Ends and Odds
  9. Take Out Some Insurance
  10. You Know I Love You
  11. Going to New York introduction
  12. Going to New York
  13. I Wanna Be Loved
  14. Baby What You Want Me To Do introduction
  15. Baby What You Want Me To Do
  16. Caress Me Baby
  17. Found Love
  18. Where Can You Be
  19. Hush Hush
  20. Going By the River, Part 2
  21. Close Together
  22. Laughing at the Blues
  23. Big Boss Man introduction
  24. Big Boss Man
  25. I'm A Love You
  26. Bright Lights, Big City
  27. Bright Lights, Big City
  28. I'm Mr. Luck
  29. Aw Shucks Hush Your Mouth
  30. Baby, What's Wrong

Disc: 3

  1. Good Lover
  2. Tell Me That You Love Me
  3. I'll Change My Style
  4. Too Much
  5. Let's Get Together
  6. Oh John
  7. Shame Shame Shame introduction
  8. Shame Shame Shame
  9. There'll Be a Day
  10. Mary, Mary
  11. I'm Gonna Help You
  12. (I'm Gonna Move) to the Outskirts of Town
  13. St. Louis Blues
  14. See See Rider
  15. Wee Wee Baby Blues
  16. Help Yourself
  17. Heading For a Fall (Things Ain't What They Used To Be)
  18. Down in Mississippi
  19. I'm Going Upside Your Head introduction
  20. I'm Going Upside Your Head
  21. The Devil's Shoestring
  22. I Wanna Be Loved
  23. A New Leaf
  24. Left Handed Woman
  25. I'm The Man Down There
  26. When Girls Do It

  27. Don't You Think I'm Through

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2018