Mary J. Blige - What's The 411? (2LP)

Mary J. Blige - What's The 411? (2LP)
Price: 31.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

In July of 1992, promising 21-year old singer Mary J. Blige released her game-changing debut album, What's The 411 (a call back to her early days as a 4-1-1 telephone operator) and introduced to the world a fusion of R&B hooks and hip-hop beats and a sly producer named Sean Combs aka Puff Daddy. Combs was set on taking Teddy Riley's ‘new jack swing' and adopting it for the new generation by layering smooth R&B melodies and harmonies over classic hip-hop beats. The result was the new hybrid genre – hip-hop soul. What's The 411 went platinum and spawned six genre-defining singles, including signatures "You Remind Me" and "Real Love."


  1. Leave A Message
  2. Reminisce
  3. Real Love
  4. You Remind Me
  5. Intro Talk
  6. Sweet Thing


  1. Love No Limit
  2. I Don't Want To Do Anything
  3. Slow Down
  4. My Love
  5. Changes I've Been Going Through
  6. What's The 411?

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2018