Lucifer - Lucifer II (LP+CD)

Lucifer - Lucifer II (LP+CD)
Price: 24.90€
Format: LP/CD
Availability: Out Of Stock - More Coming Soon

   - OR -   

The second coming of heavy rockers LUCIFER! After being formed back in 2014 and releasing the much-acclaimed “Lucifer I” via Rise Above in 2015, vocalist Johanna Sadonis has teamed up with Nicke Andersson (Entombed, The Hellacopters, Imperial State Electric) to reshape LUCIFER. With the addition of Robin Tidebrink (guitar), Alexandr Mayr (bass) and Dead Lord’s Martin Nordin (guitar), LUCIFER successfully transformed into a whole new beast. While they are still citing Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Blue Öyster Cult, Steppenwolf, 70’s Heart and Fleetwood Mac as influences, the songwriting, sound and diversity of “Lucifer II” mark a giant leap compared to the debut. The result are addictive tracks ranging from instant sing-alongs (‘California Son’) to moody ballads (‘Dreamer’) and Sabbath-ian doom (‘Faux Pharaoh’). Recorded in the summer of 2017 at Nicke’s studio The Honk Palace, in Stockholm, and mixed by Swedish producer Ola Ersfjord (Tribulation, Primordial) at Cuervo Recording Services in Madrid, “Lucifer II” turns out to be a prime example how to properly transfer the undying spirit of 70’s hard rock into this day and age.

  • 180 gram vinyl coming inside a luxurious flipback LP sleeve plus CD as extra

01. California Son (03:28)
02. Dreamer (05:47)
03. Phoenix (04:46)
04. Dancing With Mr. D (04:12)
05. Reaper On Your Heels (05:06)
06. Eyes In The Sky (04:30)
07. Before The Sun (03:39)
08. Aton (05:06)
09. Faux Pharaoh (05:26)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019