Masta Ace Incorporated - SlaughtaHouse (2LP)

Masta Ace Incorporated - SlaughtaHouse (2LP)
Price: 36.90€
Format: LP
Label: CRAFT
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

A loose concept album, 1993's SlaughtaHouse is both an intense expose and a roughneck tribute to the hip-hop lifestyle that broke new ground by merging the grimy lyrical sensibility and beats of East Coast rap with the funk-influenced subsonic bass grooves of the West Coast producers of the time. The track "Jeep Ass Niguh" was a major hit and a quintessential cruising song of the summer of 1993. It would later appear reworked as "Born to Roll" on some versions of the release (and later featured on the follow up, Sittin' On Chrome), garnering the group a top 25 single on the Hot 100. Celebrating its 25th anniversary in 2018, this reissue features vinyl cut under the supervision of Dave Cooley (J Dilla, Madlib) at Elysian Masters and pressed at Memphis Record Pressing.

  1. A Walk Thru The Valley
  2. SlaughtaHouse "Diggadome" (Intro)
  3. Late Model Sedan
  4. Jeep Ass Niguh
  5. The Big East
  6. Jack B. Nimble
  7. Boom Bashin'
  8. The Mad Wunz
  9. Style Wars
  10. Who U Jackin'?
  11. Rollin' Wit Umdada
  12. Ain't U Da Masta
  13. Crazy Drunken Style
  14. Don't Fuck Around (Outro)
  15. Saturday Nite Live

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020