Aretha Franklin - The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 (2LP)

Aretha Franklin - The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 (2LP)
Price: 27.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock - More Coming Soon

   - OR -   

THE ATLANTIC SINGLES COLLECTION 1967-1970 features singles which Franklin released during her first three years with Atlantic Records.

Beyond the timeless classic hits such as "Respect," "A Natural Woman," "Chain Of Fools," "Think," "Daydreaming" and "Freeway Of Love" among the dozens of chart-topping records that have established her as a cultural icon, Aretha Franklin's catalog of over forty albums informs listeners of her unmatched, unparalleled artistry as an interpreter of song, bar none. Her elevation to 'royal' status is indeed not just a function of her hit making ability but of her unique inventiveness as a musician who fuses art and soul seamlessly.

Side A:
1. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
2. Do Right Woman - Do Right Man
3. Respect
4. Baby I Love You
5. A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)
6. Chain Of Fools
Side B:
1. (Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone
2. Ain't No Way
3. Think
4. You Send Me
5. The House That Jack Built
6. I Say A Little Prayer
Side C:
1. I See Saw
2. My Song
3. The Weight
4. Tracks Of My Tears
5. I Can't See Myself Leaving You
6. Gentle On My Mind
7. Share Your Love With Me
Side D:
1. Eleanor Rigby
2. Call Me
3. Son Of A Preacher
4. Spirit In The Dark - with The Dixie Flyers
5. Don't Play That Song -with The Dixie Flyers
6. Border Song (Holy Moses)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019