Eric Clapton - Happy Xmas (CD)

Eric Clapton - Happy Xmas (CD)
Price: 14.90€
Format: CD
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Music legend Eric Clapton offers up his first ever Christmas album with Happy Xmas. Following-up 2016's chart topping I Still Do, the festive 14-track collection mixes Clapton's personal favorite holiday standards ("White Christmas," "Away in a Manger," "Jingle Bells," "Silent Night") with somoe hidden Christmas gems and the new original "For Love On Christmas Day," all with the iconic guitarist/vocalist's signature sound and arrangements. "I had in my head that these holiday songs could be done with a slight blues tinge, and I started to figure out how to play the blues lines in between the vocals," said Clapton, who co-produced Happy Xmas with longtime collaborator Simon Climie. "I got it down and one of the most identifiable songs on the album, the one that became the foundational style, is ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.'" Adorned with a cover art illustration by Clapton himself, this may just be the holiday album of the decade!

  1. White Christmas
  2. Away In A Manger (Once In Royal David's City)
  3. For Love On Christmas Day
  4. Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday
  5. Christmas Tears
  6. Home For The Holidays
  7. Jingle Bells
  8. Christmas In My Hometown
  9. It's Christmas
  10. Sentimental Moments
  11. Lonesome Christmas
  12. Silent Night
  13. Merry Christmas Baby
  14. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019