The Rolling Stones - Steel Wheels (LP)

The Rolling Stones - Steel Wheels (LP)
Price: 24.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Remastered and Cut at Half-Speed at Abbey Road Studios from Vinyl Specific Original Tape Transfers!

The release of Steel Wheels in 1989 followed the group's induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and coincided with their eagerly-awaited return to the live arena. Recorded at Air Studios in Montserrat and Olympic in London, it made the Top 3 in Britain and in the States. It contains classic tracks like the US Top 5 single "Mixed Emotions" as well as "Rock And A Hard Place," which boasts a trademark riff as infectious as any they've come up with. The incredibly atmospheric "Almost Hear You Sigh" also charted while Richards often reprises the ballad "Slipping Away" in concert. Remastered and cut at revelatory Half-Speed at Abbey Road Studios from vinyl specific original tape transfers designed to get the very best possible sound from the format. Pressed on heavyweight 180g LP.

  1. Sad Sad Sad
  2. Mixed Emotions
  3. Terrifying
  4. Hold On To Your Hat
  5. Hearts For Sale
  6. Blinded By Love
  7. Rock And A Hard Place
  8. Can't Be Seen
  9. Almost Hear You Sigh
  10. Continental Drift
  11. Break The Spell
  12. Slipping Away


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022