Aerosmith – Aerosmith (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock
Categories: ,

180g Vinyl LP Reissue Remastered from the Original Tapes

In the era of sex, drugs and rock & roll, Aerosmith arrived with a sexy swagger and thrusts of metal, glam and boogie woogie. Steven Tyler’s lyrics laced with double entendres and witty humor perfectly complimented the group’s raunchy, bluesy backdrops. Beyond driving rock and roll tunes, Aerosmith also created quintessential power ballads, a dual skill which helped the band yield a string of gold and platinum albums. It all started with Aerosmith’s double platinum 1973 debut. Top Ten single and album centerpiece “Dream On” finds the band melding their explicit Rolling Stones and Led Zeppelin influences in promising fashion, an early blueprint for the sound that would propel Aerosmith to ’70s dominance. 180g vinyl LP reissue remastered from the original tapes.

        1. Make It
        2. Somebody
        3. Dream On
        4. One Way Street
        5. Mama Kin
        6. Write Me a Letter
        7. Movin’ Out
        8. Walkin’ the Dog


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.