Aretha Franklin – The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 (2CD)

Format CD
Availability In stock
Categories: ,

THE ATLANTIC SINGLES COLLECTION 1967-1970 features singles which Franklin released during her first three years with Atlantic Records.

Beyond the timeless classic hits such as “Respect,” “A Natural Woman,” “Chain Of Fools,” “Think,” “Daydreaming” and “Freeway Of Love” among the dozens of chart-topping records that have established her as a cultural icon, Aretha Franklin’s catalog of over forty albums informs listeners of her unmatched, unparalleled artistry as an interpreter of song, bar none. Her elevation to ‘royal’ status is indeed not just a function of her hit making ability but of her unique inventiveness as a musician who fuses art and soul seamlessly.

Disc One
1.    “I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)”
2.    “Do Right Woman, Do Right Man”
3.    “Respect”
4.    “Dr. Feelgood”
5.    “Baby I Love You”
6.    “Going Down Slow”
7.    “A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)”
8.    “Baby, Baby, Baby”
9.    “Chain Of Fools”
10.  “Prove It”
11.  “(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You’ve Been Gone”
12.  “Ain’t No Way”
13.  “Think”
14.  “You Send Me”
15.  “The House That Jack Built”
16.  “I Say A Little Prayer”
17.  “See Saw”
18.  “My Song”

Disc Two
1.    “The Weight”
2.    “Tracks Of My Tears”
3.    “I Can’t See Myself Leaving You”
4.    “Gentle On My Mind”
5.    “Share Your Love With Me”
6.    “Pledging My Love / The Clock”
7.    “Eleanor Rigby”
8.    “It Ain’t Fair”
9.    “Call Me”
10.  “Son Of A Preacher Man”
11.  “Spirit In The Dark” – With The Dixie Flyers
12.  “The Thrill Is Gone” – With The Dixie Flyers
13.  “Don’t Play That Song” – With The Dixie Flyers
14.  “Let It Be” – With The Dixie Flyers
15.  “Border Song (Holy Moses)”
16.  “You And Me” – With The Dixie Flyers


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.