Barry Adamson – Cut To Black (CD)

Format CD
Label MUTE
Availability Available to order

Το προϊόν είναι διαθέσιμο στην εταιρία διανομής μας και συνήθως αποστέλλεται σε σύντομο χρονικό διάστημα ◆ The product is available at our distributor and usually ships soon – order now!
Release Date 17/05/2024

2024 ushers in a brand new Barry Adamson album entitled, ‘Cut To Black’. The album swaggeringly embraces Adamson’s trademark genre hopping compositions, covering Pop, Soul, Jazz, Hip Hop and Gospel.

Adamson taught himself to play the bass overnight and joined Magazine, Manchester’s most influential band of the late 70’s. His establishment as a solo artist came after a three-year stint with Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds with the release of his classic first solo album, Moss Side Story – the ultimate soundtrack to an “imaginary film” – raising Adamson’s name as a composer of diverse complexity.

Having released nine studio albums, including the 1992 Mercury Music Prize nominated ‘Soul Murder‘, Adamson has continued to tour globally with his talents being in as much demand by new generations of artists, as he was after his first solo release. In 2018 ‘Memento Mori’ was released, a compilation which celebrated 40 years as an artist, with his debut memoir ‘Up Above The City, Down Beneath The Stars‘ published in 2021, by Omnibus Press.

2024 is setting up to be an exciting year for Adamson with the release of the acclaimed movie length documentary – Scala!!! , the brand new studio album and much anticipated live shows.

Available on Digi-Sleeve CD, 180g Heavyweight Vinyl and High Quality Digital Download.

A must for fans of all things Cinematic Soul, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Post Punk, Massive Attack, Unloved and much more.

1. The Last Words Of Sam Cooke
2. Demon Lover
3. Cut To Black
4. Manhattan Satin
5. These Would Be Blues
6. Please Don’t Call On Me
7. Amen White Jesus
8. One Last Midnight
9. Was It A Dream?
10. Waiting For The End Of Time


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.