Booker T. & The MG’s – Soul Dressing (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.

Following up their smash debut album Green Onions, 1965’s Soul Dressing keeps the MG’s party going in fine fashion. From the first smack of Al Jackson’s crisp-as-a-potato-chip snare attack, the groove never lets up on these 12 original tracks. Guitarists will want to pay special attention to Steve Cropper’s aggressive, proto-fuzz/funk Telecastering (as surely, Jimi Hendrix, Ernie Isley and Billy Gibbons were all doing at the time). Add to that mix the cooking organ and high-voltage electric piano of Booker T. and rock salt-steady bass lines of original MG bassist Lewie Steinberg and you’ll have a dressing fit for any occasion. Hungry yet?

Want to mix up this dressing at home? First, you’ll need to pick up the original, done-to-perfection Stax Records analog master tapes. While stirring steadily, add a high-definition dose of the freshest vinyl available. Bake at 33 1/3 degrees until done to high glossy finish. Serve in the original, full color artwork and, PLEASE, no MSG, just BT & MGs!!!

  1. Soul Dressing
  2. Tic Tac Toe
  3. Big Train
  4. Jelly Bread
  5. Aw’ Mercy
  6. Outrage
  7. Night Owl Walk
  8. Chinese Checkers
  9. Home Grown
  10. Mercy Mercy Mercy
  11. Plum Nellie
  12. Can’t Be Still


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.