Charles Bradley – No Time For Dreaming (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.

Charles Bradley’s voice has evolved from a lifetime of paying dues, having nomadically labored for decades at various day jobs from Maine to Alaska, singing and performing in his spare time, before re-settling in his hometown of Brooklyn and eventually finding a musical home at Dunham/Daptone.

In his distinctively rough-hewn timbre one hears the unmistakable voice of experience, each note and gruff infection a reflection of his extended, sometimes rocky, personal path. It’s only fitting that No Time For Dreaming’s producer Thomas “Tommy TNT” Brenneck (also a member of The Dap-Kings and The Budos Band) would recognize in Bradley a kindred musical spirit, a singer whose performances exude both raw power and poignant beauty.

Recorded at Dunham Studios, and mixed at Daptone Records’ internationally revered “House of Soul” Studios, No Time For Dreaming is the inspired sound of an awakening.

1.  The World (Is Going up in Flames)
2.  The Telephone Song
3.  Golden Rule
4.  I Believe in Your Love
5.  Trouble in the Land
6.  Lovin’ You, Baby
7.  No Time for Dreaming
8.  How Long
9.  In You (I Found a Love)
10. Why is it so Hard?
11. Since Our Last Goodbye
12. Heartaches and Pain


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.