Chick Corea – The Musician (3CD)

Format CD
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.
Categories: ,

Chick Corea has been a major force in music since the 60’s, and has reached legendary status as a musician and composer.   He has been the architect of several landmark bands including Return to Forever, The Five Peace Band and The Elektric Band.  A world class pianist who’s reached the top of his field in both jazz and classical music, Corea is also one of very few artists who has established a musical voice via electric keyboards, and is one of the most influential innovators in fusion.  As a composer, Corea is equally accomplished, contributing several “jazz standards” including Spain, La Fiesta and Windows.

 A true boxset, this beautiful package includes a full length Documentary film produced as a retrospective of Chick’s amazing career, his life, and his musical collaborators. The 3 discs of audio cover all of Chick iconic bands, compositions and artistic partnerships all lovingly re-recorded live over the course of one month at the Blue Note in NYC.

Disc 1:
1 Captain Marvel Chick Corea, Return To Forever
2 Light As A Feather Chick Corea, Return To Forever
3 I Hear A Rhapsody Chick Corea, Chick Corea Trio
4 Spirit Rides Chick Corea, John McLaughlin
5 Special Beings Chick Corea, John McLaughlin
6 I’ve Got The World On A String Chick Corea, Bobby McFerrin
7 Spain  
Disc 2:  
1 Overture Chick Corea, Gary Burton, Harlem Quartet
2 Your Eyes Speak To Me Various Artists
3 If I Were A Bell Chick Corea
4 Nefertiti Chick Corea
5 Zyryab Chick Corea
6 Mi Nina Lola  
Disc 3:  
1 CC’s Birthday Blues Chick Corea, Marcus Roberts, Wynton Marsalis
2 Caravan Chick Corea, Marcus Roberts
3 Hot House Chick Corea, Herbie Hancock
4 Dolphin Dance Chick Corea, Herbie Hancock
5 Cantaloupe Island Chick Corea, Herbie Hancock
6 Ritual Chick Corea, Chick Corea Elektric Band
7 Silver Temple Chick Corea, Chick Corea Elektric Band



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.