Down – Down II (CD)

Format CD
Availability In stock

Down, a supergroup with Pantera singer Philip Anselmo and bassist Rex Brown, COC guitarist Pepper Keenan and drummer Jimmy Bower, and guitarist Kirk Windstein of Crowbar. When you put them all altogether, they sound like … well, a southern-metal version of Black Sabbath. Despite the Led Zep line in the title, the sludgy death-metal of Ozzy and co. is what drives Down’s sophomore CD, A Bustle in Your Hedgerow. Dinosaur-stomp drumbeats, rubbery low-string riffs and crashing power chords, lung-busting vocals, paranoid, aggressive lyrics about ‘The Man That Follows Hell’ and ‘Ghosts Along the Mississippi’— it all fuses into a wall of thundering old-school stoner metal that destroys all in its path.

1. Lysergik Funeral Procession
2. There’s Something On My Side
3. The Man That Follows Hell
4. Stained Glass Cross
5. Ghosts Along The Mississippi
6. Learn From This Mistake
7. Beautifully Depressed
8. Where I’m Going
9. Doobinterlude
10. New Orleans Is A Dying Whore
11. The Seed
12. Lies, I Don’t Know What They Say But…
13. Flambeaux
14. Dog Tired
15. Landing On The Mountains Of Megiddo


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.