Durand Jones & The Indications – Durand Jones & The Indications (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Bayou-born soul sensation Durand Jones is bringing his raw energy to Colemine Records with his debut LP. Durand Jones And The Indications is fiery original soul music which pairs soaring vocal work with dusty drums, slinking guitars and screaming organs. With a stellar background in gospel, Jones got his start in the church, singing in the choir of his hometown in rural Louisiana. When his music career took him to Bloomington, IN, he was selected to join the legendary Indiana University Soul Revue, and it was through his involvement that he met writer/producer duo Aaron Frazer and Blake Rhein. The three began writing original material recording themselves straight to tape in the basements of Bloomington. The gritty and inspired results are presented here courtesy of Ohio-based Colemine Records. Sure to satisfy fans of Charles Bradley, Lee Fields, Aloe Blacc, and Leon Bridges.

1. Make A Change
2. Smile
3. Can’t Keep My Cool
4. Groovy Babe
5. Giving Up
6. Is It Any Wonder?
7. Now I’m Gone
8. Tuck ‘N’ Roll


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.