Eagles Of Death Metal – Boots Electric Performing The Best Songs We Never Wrote (CD)

Format CD
Availability In stock
Categories: ,


EODM’S Jesse Hughes Pays Homage To 13 of His Favorite Songs with First Covers Album!

Eagles Of Death Metal’s Jesse “Boots Electric” Hughes tips his hat to some of his favorite songs with his first covers album, Eagles Of Death Metal Presents Boots Electric Performing The Best Songs We Never Wrote. Hughes has recorded and produced electrifying renditions of 13 songs he loves, joined by special guests for some tracks and flying solo for others. All but one song were recorded in California at Brunswick House of Dangerous Thoughts, Valentine Studios, and Rancho De La Luna. The album was mixed and engineered at Valentine Studios by Nic Jodoin (who also co-produced six of the album’s tracks with Hughes).

  1. God Of Thunder (original by KISS)
  2. It’s So Easy (original by Guns N’ Roses)
  3. High Voltage / It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock ‘N’ Roll) (originals by AC/DC)
  4. So Alive (original by Love & Rockets)
  5. Beat on the Brat (original by the Ramones)
  6. Abracadabra (original by Steve Miller Band)
  7. Careless Whisper (original by George Michael)
  8. Family Affair (original by Mary J. Blige)
  9. The Hunger (original by The Distillers)
  10. Long Slow Goodbye (original by Queens of the Stone Age)
  11. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Is In) (original by Kenny Rogers & The First Edition)
  12. Trouble (original by Cat Stevens)
  13. Moonage Daydream (original by David Bowie)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.