Eric Clapton – Slowhand: 35th Anniversary Edition (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.
Categories: ,


35th Anniversary 180g Vinyl LP Reissue Remastered from the Original Olympic Studios 1/4″ Flat Analog Master Tapes by Kevin Reeves at Sterling Sound

Eric Clapton has been in the spotlight for close to sixty years and the portrait of his artistry is a complex one from his early days as a guitar icon to a songwriter of great sensitivity, as well as an interpreter of everything from blues and jazz to rock and country music. He has fashioned albums in many different styles and with many different themes, yet few have the sense of oneness that pervades Slowhand.

Slowhand was recorded at Olympic Studios in South West London in May of 1977 and was produced by Glyn Johns. Released in November of 1977, Slowhand was the most successful album of Clapton’s ’70s studio recordings. It reached No. 2 on the Billboard chart, where it stayed for five weeks, spending a total of seventy-four weeks on the American album chart, and is certified triple Platinum.

Slowhand features “Wonderful Tonight,” “Lay Down Sally” and “Cocaine,” songs that are still heard regularly on radio and at Clapton’s live shows. The fact that they are still relevant so long after its release is a great recommendation and testimony to its place in Clapton’s canon. The legendary 9-song set includes cover versions of songs written by some of his favorite songwriters (JJ Cale, John Martyn, Don Williams, Arthur Crudup) along with original compositions.

1. Cocaine
2. Wonderful Tonight
3. Lay Down Sally
4. Next Time You See Her
5. We’re All The Way
6. The Core
7. May You Never
8. Mean Old Frisco
9. Peaches and Diesel


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.