Joy – Ride Along! (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Award-winning San Diego Psych Rock band JOY will release its new album, Ride Along!, on April 29 via Tee Pee Records. Produced by vocalist / guitarist Zack Oakley, Ride Along! contains nine new JOY compositions and a searing cover of ZZ Top’s “Certified Blues.” The sound of JOY has been described as “a spaced-out sonic groove-ride” and “outer reach freak out,” but that hyperbole alone doesn’t do justice to the group’s measured mode of attack. JOY deliver a deafening gauntlet of heavy psychedelia where no riff is left unturned. Ride Along! is a ferocious testament to the chest-shaking power of rock & roll!

1. I’ve Been Down 
2. Misunderstood 
3. Evil Woman 
4. Going Down Slow 
5. Certified Blues 
6. Help Me 
7. Red, White And Blues 
8. Peyote Blues 
9. Ride Along! 
10. Gypsy Mother’s Son


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.