Little Steven – Summer Of Sorcery (2LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock
Categories: ,

Legendary rock ‘n’ rollers Little Steven and the Disciples of Soul release their first album of new material in the form of the 12-track collection Summer of Sorcery. Arriving two years after Little Steven’s acclaimed solo return, Soulfire (2017), and its 2018 live follow-up, Soulfire Live!, it was written, arranged, and produced by Van Zandt at his own Renegade Studios in New York City; co-produced and recorded by Grammy Award-winner Geoff Sanoff; and co-produced by Disciples of Soul musical director/guitarist Marc Ribler. Summer of Sorcery was mixed and mastered respectively by Van Zandt’s career-long collaborators and friends Bob Clearmountain (Rolling Stones, David Bowie, The Who, Bryan Adams), and Bob Ludwig (Led Zeppelin, Nirvana, The Band, Sly and the Family Stone). The album is adorned with Frank Frazetta-inspired cover art by Van Zandt’s longtime art director, Louis Arzonico.

1. Communion
2. Party Mambo!
3. Love Again
4. Vortex
5. A World Of Our Own
6. Gravity
7. Soul Power Twist
8. Superfly Terraplane
9. Education
10. Suddenly You
11. I Visit The Blues
12. Summer Of Sorcery


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.