Mark Lanegan – Straight Songs Of Sorrow (CD)

Format CD
Availability In stock

Mark Lanegan has been rather prolific over the last few years. Straight Songs of Sorrow is an album based on his life, a soundtrack to his autobiography Sing Backwards and Weep feat. guest appearances from Greg Dulli, Warren Ellis, John Paul Jones, Ed Harcourt and more.

The songs take us through a story of rock ‘n’ roll life, or grunge ‘n’ roll. It documents his battle with hard drugs, the Seattle grunge scene he was at the centre of and his general ups and downs, all told with some humour and hope.. 

  1. I Wouldn’t Want To Say
  2. Apples From A Tree
  3. This Game of Love
  4. Ketamine
  5. Bleed All Over
  6. Churchbells, Ghosts
  7. Internal Hourglass Discussion
  8. Stockholm City Blues
  9. Skeleton Key
  10. Daylight In The Nocturnal House
  11. Ballad of A Dying Rover
  12. Hanging On (For DRC)
  13. Burying Ground
  14. At Zero Below
  15. Eden Lost And Found


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.