Motorhead – Rock ‘N’ Roll (2CD)

Format CD
Availability In stock
Categories: ,

Recorded with producer Guy Bidmead, 1987’s Rock ‘N’ Roll marked the return of Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor on drums following 1986’s Orgasmatron with Pete Gill and gave a nod to the band’s unlikely influences like Chuck Berry and the Beatles albeit with their signature galloping speed and decibel overload still intact. Home to longtime Motörhead fan favorites like the title cut, “Dogs,” “Boogeyman” and “Traitor” plus the climactic “Eat The Rich,” which was written for Peter Richardson’s 1987 film of the same name.

CD1 contains the original tracks, while CD2 features live tracks (Monsters Of Rock Festival) and a BBC session. The song “Eat The Rich” was recorded for Peter Richardson’s film of the same name and released as a single.

CD 1
1. Rock ‘N’ Roll
2. Eat The Rich
3. Blackheart
4. Stone Deaf In The USA
5. The Wolf
6. Traitor
7. Dogs
8. All For You
9. Boogeyman

CD 2
1. Cradle To The Grave
2. Just Cos’ You Got The Power
3. Iron Fist
4. Stay Clean
5. Nothing Up My Sleeve
6. Metropolis
7. Doctor Rock
8. Killed By Death
9. Ace Of Spades
10. Steal Your Face
11. Bite The Bullet
12. Built For Speed
13. Orgasmatron
14. No Class
15. Motorhead


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.