Muddy Waters – The Best Of Muddy Waters (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

60th Anniversary Of Muddy’s Debut LP!
First Vinyl Reissue In 30 Years!

On vinyl for the first time in decades, this was Muddy Waters’s first, and Chess Records’ third, LP release, collecting his hit singles for the label to that point. It features indelible, deeply influential tracks, including “Rollin’ Stone,” which inspired a certain British band. Eight of the album’s 12 tracks, including “I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man,” were top 10 hits.

Side One:
1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. Long Distance Call
3. Louisiana Blues
4. Honey Bee
5. Rollin’ Stone
6. I’m Ready
Side Two:
1. Hoochie Coochie
2. She Moves Me
3. I Want You To Love Me
4. Standing Around Crying
5. Still A Fool
6. I Can’t Be Satisfied


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.