PJ Harvey – The Hope Six Demolition Project (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.

180g Vinyl LP Reissue with Full Color Gatefold Sleeve, Lyrics on Printed Inner and Folded Poster!

March 2022 sees a vinyl reissue of The Hope Six Demolition Project, the ninth studio album by PJ Harvey, alongside a collection of unreleased demos from the making of the album. Written during Harvey’s travels to Kosovo, Afghanistan and Washington DC with her frequent collaborator, photographer/filmmaker Seamus Murphy, The Hope Six Demolition Project was then created in sessions open to the public as part of an art installation at Somerset House in London called Recording in Progress.

The sessions were 45-minutes each in length and lasted for a month, during which viewers could see Harvey making the album through one-way glass with Flood and John Parish. Featuring the singles “The Wheel,” and “The Community Of Hope,” the 2016 LP topped the UK charts upon release – becoming Harvey’s first album to do so. It also charted highly in end of year roundups.

As with all PJ Harvey catalog titles in this vinyl reissue series, the record comes pressed on 180g vinyl LP with a full color gatefold outer sleeve on special ‘Munken’ board stock, printed inner sleeve with lyrics, and a folded poster of a photograph taken by Maria Mochnacz.

  1. The Community Of Hope
  2. The Ministry Of Defence
  3. A Line in the Sand
  4. Chain Of Keys
  5. River Anacostia
  6. Near The Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln
  7. The Orange Monkey
  8. Medicinals
  9. The Ministry of Social Affairs
  10. The Wheel
  11. Dollar, Dollar


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.