Portishead – Portishead (CD)

Format CD
Label GO! BEAT
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.
Categories: ,
Trailblazing Bristol, U.K. act Portishead was originally formed in 1991 by Geoff Barrow, Beth Gibbons and Adrian Utley. After the runaway success of their Mercury Music Prize-winning 1994 trip-hop debut Dummy and it’s two hit singles “Glory Box” and “Sour Times,” the band withdrew from the spotlight for three years until the release of their critically acclaimed self titled sophomore album in 1997. Portishead’s sound differed from Dummy, the main differences being that much of the music was composed and played by the band, not sampled from records, and it employed a much darker, dreamlike sound. Three adventurous singles, “Cowboys,” “Over” and “All Mine” were issued from the album, the latter achieving a Top 10 placing in the U.K. 

1.  Cowboys

2.  All Mine
3.  Undenied
4.  Half Day Closing
5.  Over
6.  Humming
7.  Mourning Air
8.  Seven Months
9.  Only You
10. Elysium
11. Western Eyes



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.