Richard Ashcroft – These People (2LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

These People is the first new album in six years from the Brit and Ivor Novello award winning and Grammy nominated artist Richard Ashcroft. Recorded in London, it was produced by Richard and longtime collaborator Chris Potter, as well as marking a reunion with Wil Malone, who worked with Richard on the string arrangements on the seminal Verve albums A Northern Soul (1995), Urban Hymns (1997), and his platinum-selling and critically acclaimed debut solo album Alone with Everybody (2000). The personal and the political 10-track set finds Ashcroft experimenting with new and old equipment and trying to find new textures and sounds to accompany ancient art.

1. Out of My Body
2. This Is How It Feels
3. They Don’t Own Me
4. Hold On
5. These People
6. Everybody Needs Somebody
7. Picture of You
8. Black Lines
9. Aint the Future so Bright
10. Songs of Experience


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.