T Bone Burnett / Jay Bellerose / Keefus Ciancia – The Invisible Light: Acoustic Space (2LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Acoustic Space is the first full-length installment in The Invisible Light trilogy helmed by Grammy- and Oscar-winning producer T Bone Burnett in collaboration with percussionist Jay Bellerose and artist, composer, producer and musician Keefus Ciancia. The albums explore the idea that society has been subject to over a century of electronic programming, a “programming pandemic,” which is causing us to lose our ability to differentiate fact from fiction. Burnett describes the trilogy as “an experimental song cycle” which consists of a single piece of poetry broken down into distinct songs. The Invisible Light is a fusion of trance, electronic, folk, tribal and global music. At the heart of this trilogy is technology and how it has advanced significantly throughout the course of the last century with radio, film, television and the internet serving as central parts of our lives. In acoustic space, people hear from every direction at once, the center is everywhere, and there is no border.

  1. High John
  2. A Man Without A Country (All Data Are Compromised)
  3. To Beat The Devil
  4. Anti Cyclone
  5. The Secret In Their Eyes
  6. Being There
  7. Itopia Chant


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.