The Cure – The Head On The Door (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Featuring what many consider to be the classic Cure line-up of Robert Smith, Porl Thompson, Lol Tolhurst, Simon Gallup and Boris Williams, 1985’s The Head On The Door was described by Spin magazine as a “1985 poptopian tour de force”. Across the album’s ten, Robert Smith penned songs, the band’s sixth studio opus walks a balance between the Cure’s pop sensibilities with ‘In Between Days’ and ‘Close To Me’, with the more gothic ‘The Blood’ and ‘Kyoto Song’. It was described by Uncut as “magnificently realised”.

Side A

1. In Between Days
2. Kyoto Song
3. The Blood
4. Six Different Way
5. Push

Side B

1. The Baby Screams
2. Close To Me
3. A Night Like This
4. Screw
5. Sinking


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.