The Dream Syndicate – The Days Of Wine And Roses (2LP+7″ Vinyl)

Format LP
Label FIRE
Availability In stock

An exceptional early ‘80s guitar-powered gem remastered in full with the band’s debut indie EP and both tracks from main protagonist Steve Wynn’s earlier combo 15 Minutes. With a nod to the Velvet Underground, Quicksilver Messenger Service and Bob Dylan, packed into an incendiary slow-burn punk fuse, The Dream Syndicate’s The Days Of Wine And Roses is a glorious, upbeat sprawl…everything that rock ‘n’ roll should be. Uncut called the album “as timelessly potent as the records that inspired it” while Psychedelic Baby hailed it as “one of the most lasting alternative rock albums made during an explosive time for left-of-centre music.”

• Vinyl 2LP + 7″
• Reissue endorsed by the entire band
• Includes their original 4 song 12-inch EP (long out of print)
• Exact facsimile replica of Steve Wynn’s rare “15 Minutes” 7-inch single
• New interviews with Kendra Smith, producer Chris D. and Paul B. Cutler plus ephemera from the Dennis Duck archives – curated by Dream Syndicate archivist Pat Thomas

LP1 – The Days of Wine and Roses

  1. Tell Me When It’s Over,
  2. Definitely Clean,
  3. That’s What YouAlways Say
  4. Then She Remembers
  5. Halloween
  6. When You Smile
  7. Until Lately
  8. Too Little, Too Late
  9. The Days Of Wine And Roses

LP2 – The Dream Syndicate EP

  1. Sure Thing
  2. That’s What You Always Say
  3. When You Smile
  4. Some Kinda Itch

15 Minutes 7″ Single

  1. That’s What You Always Say
  2. Last Chance For You

The Dream Syndicate – The Days Of Wine and Roses (RSD 2019 North America) – FIRE RECORDS


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.