The Smiths – The Queen Is Dead (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.

Arguably the Smiths’ masterpiece, The Queen Is Dead features the elegance, craftsmanship and humor which has led the band to musical eminence. Johnny Marr‘s dense web of guitars create a rich musical foundation here for some of Morrissey‘s most affecting set of lyrics. The wistful “The Boy With the Thorn in His Side” and the epic “There Is a Light That Never Goes Out” are two of the crowning achievements in the band’s oeuvre and they provide the ideal cornerstone for what is a remarkable overall album.

Remastered with direct supervision by Johnny Marr, this essential LP has never sounded better. Complete with original packaging and sleeve.

  1. The Queen Is Dead (Take Me Back to Dear Old Blighty)
    2. Frankly, Mr. Shankly
    3. I Know It’s Over
    4. Never Had No One Ever
    5. Cemetry Gate
    6. Bigmouth Strikes Again
    7. The Boy With the Thorn in His Side
    8. Vicar in a Tutu
    9. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out
    10. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.