The Stooges – Gimme Danger: Music From The Motion Picture (CD)

Format CD
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν ενημέρωσης της παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store as soon as the order is updated.
Categories: , , , ,

When it comes to The Stooges’ place in rock history, there’s more or less a consensus among rock critics – or as close to a consensus as you’re ever going to get with rock critics, anyway – that they’re among the greatest rock bands of all time. As such, if a director was going to put together a documentary – or “rockumentary,” if you will – about the life and times of The Stooges, one would hope that it would prove to be as memorable and historic as the band itself. It’s safe to say Jim Jarmusch’s Gimme Danger delivers the goods and more and you can rest assured that the soundtrack succeeds in equal measure. With material selected by Jarmusch and Iggy Pop himself, the soundtrack focuses on tracks from The Stooges’ first three studio albums and includes such proto-punk classics as “I Wanna Be Your Dog,” “Loose,” “Gimme Danger” and “Down On The Street” to name a few. It’s a great compilation, and if you’ve never owned a Stooges album, it’s also the perfect gateway drug into their catalog.

Side A:
1. Gimme Danger (Bowie mix) [Iggy & the Stooges]
2. I Wanna Be Your Dog [The Stooges]
3. Loose (The Stooges)
4. No Fun [The Stooges]
5. Asthma Attack (The Stooges)
Side B:
1. I Got A Right (outtake from early aborted “Raw Power” session) [Iggy & The Stooges]
2. Down On The Street (The Stooges)
3. Lost In The Future (Take 1) [The Stooges]
4. I’m Sick of You (outtake from early aborted “Raw Power” Session) [Iggy & The Stooges]
5. 1969 [The Stooges]



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.