Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers – Let Me up (I’ve Had Enough) (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock
Categories: ,

The influence of being Bob Dylan’s backing band on a pair of 1986 and 1987 tours is felt all over Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers’ more economic sounding seventh studio album Let Me Up (I’ve Had Enough). More roots rock than new wave, the diverse 11-track offering may not feature any marquee Petty numbers but its consummate stuff front to back journeying from Dylan co-writes “Jammin’ Me” to ballads (“Runaway Trains”), country-rock (“The Damage You’ve Done”), pop-rock (“Think About Me,” “All Mixed Up”) and hard rock (“Let Me Up (I’ve Had Enough)” with aplomb.

1. Jammin’ Me
2. Runaway Trains
3. The Damage You’ve Done
4. It’ll All Work Out
5. My Life/Your World
6. Think About Me
7. All Mixed Up
8. A Self-Made Man
9. Ain’t Love Strange
10. How Many More Days
11. Let Me Up (I’ve Had Enough)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.