Tom Waits – Franks Wild Years (LP)

Format LP
Availability Out of stock
Categories: ,

The third part of Tom Waits‘ trilogy (with Swordfishtrombones and Rain Dogs) became his first stage production as we follow Frank from burning down his house to almost hitting the big time. Marvellously inventive songs that mix a myriad of styles, rumba, romantic ballads, European folk, twisted show tunes, and demented jazz. Features ‘Innocent When You Dream‘, ‘Hang on St Christopher‘, ‘Yesterday is Here‘ etc. 

Side A – Act I:
1. Hang On St Christopher
2. Straight to the Top (Rhumba)
3. Blow Wind Blow
4. Temptation
5. Innocent When You Dream (Barroom)
6. I’ll Be Gone
7. Yesterday Is Here
8. Please Wake Me Up
9. Frank’s Theme

Side B – Act II:
1. More Than Rain
2. Way Down in the Hole
3. Straight to the Top (Vegas)
4. I’ll Take New York
5. Telephone Call from Istanbul
6. Cold Call Ground
7. Train Song
8. Inocent When You Dream (78)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.