Tone Loc – Loc-ed After Dark (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Cut At Elysian Masters Under the Supervision Of Dave Cooley and Pressed At Memphis Record Pressing

Gravelly and gruff, Tone-Lōc’s unmistakable voice made him a household name in 1989 with the release of his seminal debut Lōc-ed After Dark. Produced by an on the cusp of fame Young MC (“Bust A Move”) and propelled by the two timeless beat-heavy party anthems “Wild Thing” (based on a Van Halen sample) and “Funky Cold Medina,” the double platinum certified effort became only the second-ever rap album to top the Billboard 200 (the first being the Beastie Boys’ 1986 debut Licensed to Ill). Available on vinyl for the first time in nearly three decades, this new reissue of the old school hip-hp classic was cut at Elysian Masters under the supervision of Dave Cooley and pressed at Memphis Record Pressing.

  1. On Fire
  2. Wild Thing
  3. Loc’ed After Dark
  4. I Got It Goin’ On
  5. Cutting Rhythms
  6. Funky Cold Medina
  7. Next Episode
  8. Cheeba Cheeba
  9. Don’t Get Close
  10. Loc’in On The Shaw
  11. The Homies


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.