Van Der Graaf Generator – Still Life (LP)

Format LP
Availability Out of stock
Release Date 29/03/2024

This new vinyl edition of this classic album has been remastered from the original tapes and was cut at Abbey Road Studios. It fully restores the original LP artwork. 

Released in April 1976, this album is one of the band’s finest works and was the second release by Van Der Graaf Generator following their hiatus from 1972-1975.

In June 1975 Peter Hammill (vocals, piano, guitar), Hugh Banton (keyboards, bass), David Jackson (saxophone, flute) and Guy Evans (drums) reunited at Rockfield Studios to record material which would initially appear on the album GodBluff. The sessions were so productive that two further tracks were recorded, ‘Pilgrims’ and ‘La Rossa’ which did not appear on the album.

The material was so strong that both of the additional tracks would feature on the band’s next album, ‘Still Life’. The record would prove to be one of Van Der Graaf Generator’s finest and most enduring albums.

• New Remastered Vinyl Release Of The Classic 1976 Album By Van Der Graaf Generator.
• Remastered From The Original Master Tapes.
• Cut At Abbey Road Studio.
• With Fully Restored Artwork.
• Reviews In Uncut, Mojo, Record Collector, And Prog Magazines Plus Coverage On Relevant Websites And Fanzines.

Side One
1. Pilgrims
2. Still Life
3. La Rossa

Side Two
1. My Room (Waiting for Wonderland)
2. Childlike Faith in Childhood’s End


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.